Major Events in Year 2009 - 10

March 23, 2010 Synergia - A Hostel Event : – Hostelites of BMIT celebrated the annual Hostel Event named as Synergia with great enthusiasm. Various Inter-House competitions were organized by HAC (Hostel Activity Centre) where students particiapted and the winners came out with flying colors.
Click here to view the Synergia Image Gallery.
Click here to know further details about winners of the Synergia Event.

March 23, 2010 Electrical Department Conference : – The Conference was organized on the topic Electricity Crisis In Rajasthan & Solutions. It was aimed to obtain knowledge about new technologies and new ideas to get the efficient use of power without any wastage of power.
Click here to know the outcome.
Click here to view the Image Gallery

6th Feb, 2010 National Conference (ETA 2010) – The Conference was organized by BMIT to provide a forum for substansive discussion on emerging technologies through contributed research papers. It provided an opportunity to technocrats to interact and disseminate their innovative ideas and pioneering views.
Click here to view the Image Gallery

14th November 2009: Ultima Tryst – In its pursuit of technical excellence and to achieve its vision of producing leaders, Intra college technical fest ULTIMA TRYST 09 was organized. The event aims at providing a platform to students to showcase their technical expertise and to create a healthy spirit of competition among all the participants.

11th November 2009 : Essay writing competition – Amit Joshi, Ankan Chatterjee, Vaibhav Gaur, Sushant Singh and Ish Abbi of final year participated and won third prize in short film festival held at IIT-Roorkee.

7th - 9th November 2009 : Intercollege Fest – Team of Pankaj Kumar( II year) ,Gaurav Mishra (IV year), Mohit Sood and Roshan Singh participated in Intercollege fest at Balaji College of Engineering and Technology and secured I & II positions in different Robotics Competetion.

5th - 6th November 2009 : Chip Designing competition – Chandan Tiwari (Final year) won the 3rd prize in CHIP DESIGNING at Ghaziabad

29th October - 1st November 2009 : Short Film Festival – An Essay writing competition was organized on National Education Day. Topic was ‘Present education scenario’. Shipra sharma (III Sem) stood first and and Jalaj Sharma (III Sem) stood second.

24th September 2009 : Poster and Website design competition. – Nitin Singhal (V Sem CS) stood first in Poster and website design competition.

19th September 2009 : Debate Competition – Intra college Debate Competition, Group Discussion, Aptitude Test and Tech Quiz were organized. Amit Sharma (I year) stood first in debate.

29th August 2009 : Creative Writing Competetion – An Intra college Creative Writing Competetion was organized successfully. Vaibhav Lakhotia ( V Sem) and Chaitanya (V Sem) were winners.

22nd August 2009 : C/C++ Programming Contest – An Intra college C/C++ programming contest was organized. Many students participated but the real talent of Misha Jaggi (V Sem, CS) came out who stood first.

10th August 2009: Electronics Competition- Chandan Tiwari ( IV Year) was selected among 190 students all across the world to pursue research at IIT GUWAHATI in Robotics and was among the three students to receive a SPECIAL Certificate OF Excellence by IIT Guwahati and ROBOSAPIENS INDIA during the research there.

28th & 29th July: FAER – Foundation of advancement of education and reseach together with Motorola Scholar Programm (Motorola Foundation) encourage young engineers from all over the country to participate in a competition.This year out of 2600 entries, top 10 participants got the chance to present their work in front of scientists and others. Work done by Abhishek Ajral, Ashish Baliyar Singh and Jasmeet Sinsh under the able guidance of Mr. Alok Pandey was recognized. Abhishek Ajral presented the work on ‘Passive Smart Antenna’ at M S Ramiah Institute of Technology.

May 2009: Robotics competition -

  • Avik Jain, Rajnikant, Ankit Sharma and Ajit Kumar stood fourth in Robotics competition held at Jaypee Institute of Technology, Noida
  • Team of Chandan Tiwari, Ajit Kumar, Pushkar Verma and Badri Vishal participated in Robotics Competition at BITS (PILANI) and stood second.